Indian Railways has canceled all its normal train services till August 12 in view of the rising number of Kovid-19 cases in the country.  However, special trains will continue to operate during this time. 

An order has been issued by the railways in this regard on Thursday, but do you know which trains have been canceled by the railways.  And how the money will be refunded to those who have booked tickets through the IRCTC online service to travel.  ?  Let us know about these two questions, what kind of guidance is given in the new order of railways. 

A new order issued by the railways on Thursday said all normal railway services would remain closed till August 12.  However, special trains will continue as before.  Trains that have been banned by the railways include mail trains, express trains, passenger trains, local trains, EMUs and DMUs.

Special trains will continue

 The order issued by the railways also said that only special trains would be run while normal railway services would be closed till August 12.  In addition, special trains of 15 pairs of Rajdhani Express were started by the Railways on May 12 during the lockdown which will continue.  At the same time, the operation of 100 pairs of mail and express trains started from June 1 will continue.

 Will be refunded by IRCTC

 An earlier order issued by the railways said that all tickets booked by June 30, 2020 would be refunded as per the normal timetable. 

Click Here To Gujarati

At the same time all the tickets from 1st July 2020 to 12th August 2020 will be canceled and all the money will be refunded by IRCTC as per the order.